Trinity Sixth Form Academy’s Governors support our continued development, and are passionate about helping the academy to provide an outstanding within outstanding education to our young people. To read more about each of our Governors and their backgrounds, please see the information below.

Brendan Evans

John Barraclough

Jackie is currently the Head of HR and OD at Calderdale Council and has over 30 years experience in HR. Jackie played an integral role at the conception of TSFA as the designated council link for the project.

Jackie Addison

Allen Sluggett

Jacqueline Tagg

Andrew Tagg

Duncan Brundell

Liam Dyson

Connor McCrudden

A former Headteacher with over 20 years experience. Ian has a vast knowledge of working within the Education sector. Previously a Governor at Rastrick school he also pioneered the opening of the 6th Form provision at Horsforth School. Recently, he has been involved in a variety of consultancy work in schools across Yorkshire and the North West. Ian now enjoys being an active member of the Friends of St Matthews Churchyard initiative and taking part in Calderdale Heritage Walks.

Ian Philp

James Was

Michael Fitzsimons

Scheme of Delegated Authority (SoDA)

Download full details of the Scheme of Delegated Authority


Body Chair
Board of Directors Mr. Tom Miskell
Audit Committee Ms. Elaine Beaumont
Commercial Interests Group (C.I.G.) Mr. David Baker
W.R.E.S. t/a White Rose Maths (sub-committee of C.I.G.) Mr. John Barraclough
Trinity Academy Halifax L.G.B. Mr. David Baker
Trinity Academy Sowerby Bridge L.G.B. Ms. Georgie Scully
Trinity Academy Cathedral L.G.B. Mr. John Hanson
Trinity Academy Bradford L.G.B. Mr Emmerson Walgrove
Trinity Academy Leeds L.G.B. Mr Tim White
Trinity Academy St Edward’s L.G.B. Mr Nigel Leeder
Trinity Sixth Form Academy L.G.B. Mr. Brendan Evans
Trinity Academy Akroydon L.G.B. Mrs. Jackie Tagg
Trinity Academy St. Chad’s L.G.B. Ms. Jag Oates
Trinity Academy St. Peter’s L.G.B. Ms. Sue Sutton